Author Topic: Help with coding  (Read 2739 times)

Offline Daveman

• Pooper Scooper
Help with coding
« on: June 21, 2006, 12:31:11 PM »
First off i have both expansions for Zt2 and am using ApeII,winzip,winrar,MSpaint ( i can install photoshop if its alot better let me know ,notepad, and DXTbmp.  I have no coding experience but am a fairly good free hand artist as well as graphic and  very creative but not sure how well it will translate to skinning i also have alot of free time and am a quick learner that being said heres my problem.

Alright i decided to try to make some animals because you guys have really inspired me to try i thought i had done everything right but when i go in game and test it before i reskin like it says to for ape II and theres a spot there but no picture its a pure white square that when clicked on crashes the game.  I changed the it so the lemur likes temeperate, tropicial and dedicious forest also i looked at the "" around it and they seemed fine so if anyone can tell me any reasons there might be some white square there that crashes the game instead of a lemur let me know what would be best is if u told me when should be in each folder and such.

TYVM in advance if u need more info let me know i will try my best to anwser!
:IloveZA:

Offline penguinman

• Ridge on the Barrel of a Capstan
  • Gl?bal Moderator
  • Game Warden
  • Artifex!
    • Zoo Tycoon 2 Designing Centre
Help with coding
« Reply #1 on: June 21, 2006, 12:38:00 PM »
OK. Well, that is the most common error.

Usually it is because you:
1. Did not rename all .dds files (this will cause the white box)
2. Did not correctly edit the .bfm and .nif files (this will cause the crash).

So, did you do both those things?

Offline Daveman

• Pooper Scooper
Help with coding
« Reply #2 on: June 21, 2006, 12:38:39 PM »