Author Topic: Animal Toys  (Read 2052 times)

Offline twoftmama

• Pooper Scooper
Animal Toys
« on: May 28, 2006, 06:53:47 AM »
Hi, I'm very new to Zoo Tycoon. I've only had it a week, (I know where have I been?). LOL I have what is probably a stupid question. Many of my animals want toys and I can't figure out what to use. My Olive Baboons, Mandrils, and Tigers especially. Do the tigers like the Lion Climbing rock? Will the Chimpanzee Bars work for the Mandrils and Baboons since they are all monkeys? What about the Lowland Gorilla? I searched the forum and didn't find an answer. Please help a newbie who is stumbling in the dark.:blushing:

Offline lamna

• Senior Zookeeper
    • http://
Animal Toys
« Reply #1 on: May 28, 2006, 07:18:20 AM »
Errm ive not played ZT1 for a while but i know only chimps use the climbing frame and only lions use the rock.

Offline csleesburg

• An Oldie But Goodie
  • Game Warden
Animal Toys
« Reply #2 on: May 28, 2006, 10:08:22 AM »
Well, twoftmama, that's not exactly true. The gorilla especially loves the tire swing, and the gibbons will use the climbing bars and the swing. Gorillas also especially love playing with the bone (odd, isn't it?), as do many of the other ape family members. Most apes also love the figs and the orange feeder ball.

Although technically all the cats should use the climbing rock, so far almost none of them (including the lions) actually DO use it. It seems to have been a big waste of time 'winning' it, as many will tell you. It costs a lot and it's huge, but no one seems to like it. Bengal tigers especially DO like the rock pool, though! They spend a lot of time in it. In general cats like the bone, the small ball, the stuffed prey dummy and the car tire (not the one on the swing).

Hope that helps you keep your animals happy!:original:

Offline penguinman

• Ridge on the Barrel of a Capstan
  • Gl?bal Moderator
  • Game Warden
  • Artifex!
    • Zoo Tycoon 2 Designing Centre
Animal Toys