Author Topic: Selling Animals  (Read 1999 times)

Offline Methane

• Pooper Scooper
Selling Animals
« on: July 01, 2006, 03:00:08 PM »
Some of the coding from the animal's pages was identified as PHP code when put in quotes. This apparently makes the page mess up, so I had to change two of the codes to BOLD instead of QUOTED.

Anyways, I've been playing ZT2 for about a year and a quarter now, and one of the things I noticed was that when you put animals up for adoption, you do not get any money in return. In ZT, you get a 'refund', or at least a donation, but you don't get anything at all in ZT2.

I'm a major game file editor, almost every file is updated/edited for more realism. I do things like up the price for some buildings, lower the prices for others, and update the ammounts of babies animals have. So, with my WinRAR and game-file savvy, I thought, why not try and make it so that you can sell your animals?

I searched around, and this is what I found:

In the entities file, you can change prices of objects and animals. However, the objects have an extra line of code at the bottom of the page which is the refund for recycling. All you have to do is copy that line and add it in in the same space, but on the animal's page. Which will make more sence in about five seconds when I go into detail.

Go to entities > objects > rocks (Actually, it can be anything in the objects folder) > ai.

Then choose any of the rock files. Near the bottom, you will notice this (I chose the small wetland rock):

Now, for those of you who aren't familiar with game file editing, I'll explain what this means.

This says that the rock costs $10 when you buy it.

This says that when you buy a rock, the money spent on it is recorded under the Construction list (When you view your zoo finances, the list will be things like Construction, Recycling, Animal Adoption, Upkeep, ect.).