Author Topic: Zoo Keeper Cant Reach "dada"  (Read 3390 times)

Offline Willicent

• Pooper Scooper
Zoo Keeper Cant Reach "dada"
« on: April 25, 2006, 11:00:58 AM »
Greeings,

I am new to Zoo Tycoon (MAC)...three days and counting.  I am doing okay but for a couple annoying traits.  One,  is that certain animals are always getting out of the exhibit.  The Camels and Alligators.  I did not start using recesed exhibits until later and that may just be the case but I do have full height proper fencing.  

Now the most annoying aspect of manageing the Zoo is that I am CONSTANTLY being barraged by "Zoo Keeper Cant Reach Poop" or "Zoo Keeper Cant Reach Animal" or "Zoo Kepper cant reach Water Bowl" and all of these are in plain site and clearly accessible to the zoo keeper.  I have at least one zoo keeper assigned to each exhibit.  I finally am able to pick up the zoo keeper and move him or her to the location of the item and they take care of it.  Does anyone experience this type of behavior and what have you been able to do to remedy the occurance of these seemingly unnessecary indicators.

Thanks!

Offline alloy61

• Doctor Who nut
  • Copa Cabana
  • Scientist
« Reply #1 on: April 25, 2006, 11:10:27 AM »
The best thing to do is to build your exhibits without any gates - locking them in stops them from wandering too far away and then moaning they can't get at it

I still get the message occasionally, it's usually because I've forgotten to assign them to an island in the exhibit as well, or the other half if it's divided by a river.

The other possibility is that one of your zookeepers is unassigned, and so every time a new job needs doing it may complain if they're at the other end of the zoo (even if another keeper's closer and assigned to the exhibit)

Offline Willicent

• Pooper Scooper
« Reply #2 on: April 25, 2006, 05:15:31 PM »