Author Topic: Have you ever tried..  (Read 2288 times)

Offline heppes

• Pooper Scooper
Have you ever tried..
« on: August 15, 2006, 09:20:30 PM »
to make a zoo as close to the same layout to another zoo?

I went to the san diego zoo this weekend, and it has inspired me to attempt to make a zoo with the same exact layout and animals. but, i dont think that the layouts are big enough, and i'm not that good with proportions (spelling??) lol!
anyway, i thought that it would be a neat idea to try. same with the san diego zoo wild animal park, jurassic park, sea world (which i also visited). but, the jurassic park wont happen because the expansion pac has only a few different types of dinos. and untill MM comes out, the sea world wont happen. lol!

just wanted to know what other people thought of it.

:IloveZA:

Offline african_elephant_2006

• Zookeeper
  • Remember the elephants. Forget ivory!
Have you ever tried..
« Reply #1 on: August 16, 2006, 06:59:11 PM »
I used to try building a zoo similar to the Houston Zoo. The problem is map size as well as number of animal species.:original: :happy:

Offline LadyZookeeperNY

• Queen of the Checkerboard Paths!
  • Administrator
  • Game Warden
    • http://hometown.aol.com/ladyslopokes
Have you ever tried..
« Reply #2 on: August 16, 2006, 08:45:58 PM »
I think attempting to recreate a real life zoo is very challenging, and even if you don't have all of the exact species of animals you can still let a little imagination take over. I have known of members who have downloaded and printed out the zoo maps of their favorite zoos, and did the best they could--which always turned out really fantastic! Just take it a bit at a time...and let your natural creativity blend in with reality. I think you'll be pleased with the results! :wub:

Offline zt2play'r

• Pooper Scooper
Have you ever tried..
« Reply #3 on: August 17, 2006, 08:32:30 AM »