Author Topic: RPT Questions  (Read 2324 times)

Offline Red Panda Twins

• Senior Zookeeper
RPT Questions
« on: August 06, 2006, 02:35:56 PM »
I just started working with RND's fence tutorial about a few days ago.  I got to the part were I open all the .nif and .bif files with a zip program.  I have PKzip, so I opened it with that, and it asked me to save it.  What do I do?

Offline RedNotDead

• Ho! Mitakuye Oyasin
  • Affiliates
  • Game Warden
RPT Questions
« Reply #1 on: August 06, 2006, 10:33:22 PM »
you dont open them with a zip program you open them with something like WINHEX or other HEX editing program

Offline Red Panda Twins

• Senior Zookeeper
RPT Questions
« Reply #2 on: August 07, 2006, 06:51:46 AM »
Oh, thanks.  When I saw Winhex I thought winzip, I'm sorry, I'm new at this.  I just downloaded Winhex.

Offline Red Panda Twins

• Senior Zookeeper
RPT Questions
« Reply #3 on: August 07, 2006, 10:15:19 AM »
Okay, sorry for double posting, but its okay because its been over an hour, right?  I downloaded Winhex and unzipped it, and I opened one of the files with Winhex.  I got all kinds of numbers and letters in rows 2 by 2.  There was no replace button.  What did I do wrong?  Thanks in advance.

Offline RedNotDead

• Ho! Mitakuye Oyasin
  • Affiliates
  • Game Warden
RPT Questions
« Reply #4 on: August 07, 2006, 10:21:49 AM »
yep you meant to get those letters etc

ok here what you do next

where it says search click on replace and you will be given a box type the word you want to replace in the top box and the word you want to replace it with in the second box making sure they both the same length

Offline Red Panda Twins

• Senior Zookeeper
RPT Questions
« Reply #5 on: August 07, 2006, 11:30:28 AM »
It worked!!  This can be closed.

Offline Red Panda Twins

• Senior Zookeeper
Example1 Fence
« Reply #6 on: August 07, 2006, 11:33:43 AM »