Author Topic: zoopedia problem  (Read 2439 times)

Offline VelosiSpino.Rex

• Pooper Scooper
zoopedia problem
« on: November 21, 2006, 08:26:38 AM »
theres a problem with the long describetion in the strings file
An invalid character was found in text content. Error processing resource 'file:///C:/Documents and Settings/Shane/My Documents/lang/1033/SuperCheetah_strings.xml'. Line 108, Position 17

The Supercheetah

i followed ape 2 and deleted the problem but then it said theres a problem with the other words. I think theres a problem with the beggining.

help, I'm new at this

Offline penguinman

• Ridge on the Barrel of a Capstan
  • Gl?bal Moderator
  • Game Warden
  • Artifex!
    • Zoo Tycoon 2 Designing Centre
zoopedia problem
« Reply #1 on: November 21, 2006, 08:35:36 AM »
An invalid character means that you have some sort of weird simbol in the text, such as !@#$%%^&*() or an accent or something. Do you have any of those?

Offline VelosiSpino.Rex

• Pooper Scooper
zoopedia problem
« Reply #2 on: November 21, 2006, 08:44:46 AM »
nope,it's saying The SuperCheetah is invalid

Offline mikaboshi

• Little Miss Snarky Pants
  • Game Warden
  • Sweet Sassy Molassy!
    • Artifex
zoopedia problem
« Reply #3 on: November 21, 2006, 08:47:30 AM »
Well that just means that that line is where the problem starts for some reason; it won't show you everything that is wrong, just the beginning. You'll have to search around that region to find the problem.

Offline penguinman

• Gl?bal Moderator
  • Game Warden
  • Artifex!
zoopedia problem
« Reply #4 on: November 21, 2006, 08:50:52 AM »
Prehaps you could copy and paste the area around where the problem is here? That would help. :happy:

Offline VelosiSpino.Rex

• Pooper Scooper
zoopedia problem
« Reply #5 on: November 21, 2006, 09:00:37 AM »