Author Topic: Admission Fee  (Read 2329 times)

Offline heroquestelf

• Pooper Scooper
Admission Fee
« on: March 02, 2006, 03:58:53 PM »
I have a question. I've tried raising and lowering my entrance fee, and it doesn't seem to make any difference.

What I mean by that is, if I lower my price, more people come in. If I lower my price, less people come in.

Now, before you comment, I realize that what I just said is a "yeah, duh" statement. The reason why I'm posting this is purely the numbers involved. The amount of money I make in admissions is almost identical. I average around $3200 with a decent sized zoo, regardless of my admission price.

Anybody else notice this? Any input or suggestions? I'm still fairly new to Zoo Tycoon.

Offline mo15

• Pest Control
  • Game Warden
Admission Fee
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2006, 05:41:27 PM »
I think it may matter a little-I know if you set it to free, the guests come flooding in.  I've never bothered to actually take a look at this, I usually make more money off things other than admission.

Have you tried lowering or raising your marketing funding?  It's at the same place where you raise the admission.  It says that the higher the funding, the more guests you will get.

Offline banmenowBK

• Pooper Scooper
Admission Fee
« Reply #2 on: June 08, 2006, 04:06:12 PM »
Not, that it really matters, but put the admission price at cheap will do the same thing for your zoo as putting it on free

Offline Firehawke

• "Ooh, look---it's a frog!"
  • Game Warden
Admission Fee
« Reply #3 on: June 19, 2006, 02:34:43 PM »
One of the first things that I do when I'm starting a new zoo is to set the fee to $29.  Guests don't grumble about the price being too high but it's not so cheap as to bring no money in.  It usually works out pretty well for me.  Hope this helps!

Offline LadyZookeeperNY

• Queen of the Checkerboard Paths!
  • Administrator
  • Game Warden
    • http://hometown.aol.com/ladyslopokes
Admission Fee