Author Topic: arctic wolves unhappy  (Read 2447 times)

Offline Popcorn

• Pooper Scooper
arctic wolves unhappy
« on: July 05, 2006, 11:08:50 PM »
Hi, I just started playing Zoo Tycoon and I'm having problems with the arctic wolf.

I placed everything the zookeeper suggested but they are still unhappy and I can't figure out why. I tried testing this with different numbers too, and gave each wolf a mate (from 2 to 6 wolves) but they all end up really unhappy for some reason.  I also read the info about them but didn't find any clues as to what I could be doing wrong : :( :  

Can anyone help me with this?

thanks

Offline Renee

• Pooper Scooper
    • http://www.freewebs.com/picturesque__
arctic wolves unhappy
« Reply #1 on: July 05, 2006, 11:14:32 PM »
Hum. I just put rocks, terrain, and shelters until they get mad. Half the time I end up defying the zoo keeper.

Also, they like perfectly flat terrain. That strikes me as odd, but there's nothing I can do [without A.P.E., but that's something else altogether].

I don't know what else to say. Good luck.

Offline Gaterade

• Zookeeper
arctic wolves unhappy
« Reply #2 on: July 05, 2006, 11:15:08 PM »
Somtimes you just need to start fresh or sell and by new wolfes also try picking one up and puttiing it back down over and over again als odo this wit hthe zoo keeper.

If you want more help please post the size of your exibit and the number of animals

Offline RedNotDead

• Ho! Mitakuye Oyasin
  • Affiliates
  • Game Warden
arctic wolves unhappy
« Reply #3 on: July 05, 2006, 11:18:29 PM »
they also like a lot of privicy - i tend to surrond the walls with the iceburg and use lots of little rocks as you get smilies faces for each rock and so you get more smile faces if you use small rocks rather than large rocks.  i also add one square at a time of their terrain until i get an unhappy face then take away the last one i placed.

Offline mintralcat

• Senior Zookeeper
    • http://
arctic wolves unhappy